Customer Reviews

Best thai food on the east side of town in the tempe, mesa, chandler area. Large portions to share with a friend or to split multiple dishes. Great thai custard dessert ūüôā try it.

E.S., Flagstaff, AZ | 7/24/2014 | Yelp!

review 1

This is one of the best Thai restaurants I’ve been to in the area. ‚Ä®‚Ä®The spring rolls and peanut sauce are delicious. We always order these sides along. It’s usually crowded with a wait time of about 10 to 15 minutes. The wait is worth it though. My favourites here are Pad Thai, drunken noodles and red curry here.

Sirhi R., Goleta, CA | 8/9/2014 | Yelp!

review 3

Best Thai food I think I have ever had. Employees were very friendly and knowledgable about the menu. Fantastic service! Not too expensive and well worth the price. Will be my new go to thai place!

Renee T., Tempe, AZ | 9/28/2014 | Yelp!

review 2



Yupha’s is my favorite Thai restaurant in the Phoenix metro. My husband and I have been coming here for 3 or 4 years now, and we’ve never had a bad meal or bad service. They have the most delicious Thai iced tea I’ve ever had. I usually order the chicken pad Thai because I love it so much, but I’ve also had the pad garlic sauce, drunken noodles, boat noodle, and yellow curry. The lunch menu also includes all you can eat soup and salad, which are both very good. We’ve been in for Valentine’s Day and Mother’s Day before, and they usually have nice special occasion menus

Jenn C., Phoenix, AZ | 9/20/2014 | Yelp!

review 1

I love Yupha’s! ¬†The bottom line: great Thai food at reasonable prices with excellent customer service.

I’ve been here two or three times in the last couple of months for dinner with one of my best friends. ¬†The last time I went here our server recognized us and said, “I recognize you! ¬†You guys come here often!” ¬†This place is always busy, so it was incredible that our server recognized us as quickly as she did. ¬†Perhaps it’s the strangeness of our order – I generally order things just under Thai hot, and she orders things with no spice at all.

‚Ä®‚Ä®I generally order the Pad Thai with an appetizer (often their spring rolls). ¬†They’re very conscious of dietary restrictions: ¬†I order my dish with tofu, and they always ask me if egg is okay. ¬†I love that they do that. ¬†I’ve always found their spice level to be spot-on. ¬†My dishes have the right amount of heat, and my friend never complains about anything being too spicy. ¬†I really appreciate that they trust me when I order my dish hot, but I’ve also seen them bring out jars of chili flakes and chili oil to patrons who are requesting something a bit spicier.‚Ä®‚Ä®

The portions are perfectly scaled. ¬†If I’m ravenously hungry, I can eat the whole plate without feeling overly full. ¬†If my hunger is at normal levels, I can eat about half the plate and will end up taking the rest home as leftovers.‚Ä®‚Ä®This place is always busy for dinner, but I’ve never had to wait to get a table. ¬†The restaurant is spacious and extremely clean. ¬†I never feel like I have to wait long for anything – drinks, someone to take our order, food, or the check.‚Ä®‚Ä®

There are a lot of decent Thai restaurants in Phoenix, but this one is a gem. ¬†If you’re craving Thai, come to Yupha’s!

Nicolette K., Mesa, AZ | 6/13/2014 | Yelp!

review 2



Best Thai place in Tempe. Great food, nice staff, and a nice atmosphere. I love this place and eat there all the time. Very vegetarian friendly. I recommend the papaya salad and pad pak.

Ryan S., Tempe, AZ | 9/22/2014 | Yelp!

review 1

Wow – the food was awesome! It was super busy during lunch time and the servers did the best that they could with non-stop people coming through the door. I highly recommend this place! It is definitely my new favorite Thai place.

Tracey K., Chandler, AZ | 9/12/2014 |  Yelp!

review 3

The lunch special is great. The salad and soup bar is always so yummy and fresh. I always meet my family here for lunch and we continue to come back for the great food and awesome servie. Yupha is always walking around making sure that you are taken care of. The red curry is my favorite!!

M W., Scottsdale, AZ | 9/30/2014 | Yelp!

 

review 2



Definitely worth going for their lunch special! You get soup and salad with your meal. The husband and I ordered pad thai and drunken noodles, both were delicious. The pad thai is the best I’ve had, outside the city (NYC). The service is very fast (and they were full to their capacity) and still nice.

Holly C., New York, NY | 10/14/2013 |  Yelp!

review 1

Sooooo good!!! I had the drunken noodles and they were awesome! We took a group of 7 with a 2 year old and then split the check 5-ways — the server was extremely accommodating! I know we asked for a lot and she delivered with a smile – awesome service! Awesome food!!

Brian S., Rio Verde, AZ | 7/20/2014 |  Yelp!

review 3

Wonderful!!!! Loved it!! Awesome soup & salad bar too! Very generous portions, definitely got a lot for your money… Would definitely come back!!

Laurie M., Cedar Falls, IA | 6/22/2014 | Yelp!

review 2



I have had good thai experiences…and especially bad thai experiences…but when my friend brought me to Yupha’s I was nothing but impressed! I have such a hard time finding good thai food that is gluten free and they were SO accommodating and knowledgeable about what was gluten free and what wasn’t and the Pad See Ew was delicious!! The only thing that makes me sad is that they aren’t open all day long and it seems like every time I really have a craving they’re closed for their lunch break.

If you’re craving thai give this place a shot. The inside of the restaurant is pretty cool too. Really laid back and comfortable!

Sydney S., San Diego, CA | 9/17/2013 | Yelp!

 

review 1

Delish! I went here on a date with my boyfriend and fell in love with the place. The ambiance is sheik and laid back, the service was quick and attentive, and the food was fresh and flavorful. It was his first time having Thai food and he couldn’t get enough. The sliced papaya salad was so fresh and flavorful and a great starter on a warm day. The Pad Prew Wan was fresh and full of flavor also. I will most definitely be back and highly recommend trying it out. Great for a date or with family and friends.

Has a great selection for vegetarians also.

Tina B., Mesa, AZ | 5/4/2014 | Yelp

review 3

I have been looking for a perfect Thai food restaurant for years and I have finally found it at Yupah’s. I have tried countless Thai restaurants from Thai Rama to Latitude Eight to Thai basil and none of them compare to the food and atmosphere of Yupah’s.

The prices are standard to Thai but the food is out of this world! You can really taste every single flavor. I tried the tom Kai gai coconut soup and it is by far my favorite. The lemon grass and spices are amazing. Every flavor is present served amazingly. The service is incredible as well. Everyone is extremely friendly. The red curry is without a doubt the best food on the menu. I absolutely love it.

Definitely go here. No other place compares! I love Yupah’s!

Joelle E., Tempe, AZ | 2013 | Yelp!

review 2